Spring in January?

Spring?

Spring?

In starting the Zero to Hero challenge from The Daily Post I had hoped to post at least 2-3 times per week and make my posts more specific and interesting.  The first half of the month has been spent mostly in learning about the blogging community, trying out new themes and elements and finding new bloggers and topics to follow.  It has been very interesting and I find myself learning new things by leaps and bounds.  There is still a lot to learn out here in this blogosphere and I’m excited to get to it.

Insert deep breath here…

However, life has a funny way of interrupting my endeavors.  It seems like these last few weeks have been spent either running around trying to fix cars, heading to auctions or setting up new items at our booth at the antique shop.  Then add to the fact that the well pump died, our basement flooded, every day errands and visiting family and that leaves very little time to write.

So I’m taking some time to catch up on my assignments.

First, I’d like to mention that I have met a lot of interesting and fun bloggers while working on this challenge.  If you look to the right you will see I’ve added a blogroll with some of the sites that I like.  Feel free to click on these and check them out.

I’ve also added a Links page.  Here I will provide links to places that I find interesting and helpful.  The list is always growing, so check back often.

On our Stone Bridge Antiques blog, I have tried out several new themes, though I don’t seem to be completely satisfied with any of them so far.  We did add a contacts page for anyone interested in what we sell or buy.  You can check out http://stonebridgeantiques.wordpress.com/ and let me know what you think.

One of the tasks we were supposed to do this week was to write a post that built off of a comment we made on another blog.  I have a couple of ideas that I will post shortly and I will attempt to pingback to the blogs that inspired my posts.

For now the most I can tell you about New Hampshire is that the weather is still wild and crazy.  Our Arctic Zone turned into an early spring and if you don’t believe me, check out my picture.  Those are my crocus in the front walkway garden I planted last fall.

More warm weather and rain caused flooding in a portion of our basement and then the well pump died leaving us with no water in our pipes.  It reminded me of a saying my mother would often repeat, “Water, water everywhere, but not a drop to drink.”  It seemed fitting.

Cindy

One thought on “Spring in January?

  1. You’re doing just fine so far! The blogging community is interesting and varied and there is something for everyone. By visiting other blogs you can get ideas for your own, too. It’s a pretty friendly group of people! I’d say your crocus are doomed, though, as we’re supposed to go back in the freezer by Sunday. Enjoy the rest of this nice warm weather! 🙂

Leave a Reply

